Barbara O'Hara Advocacy Award - About ASTA - ASTA

Barbara O'Hara Advocacy Award

Barbara O’Hara Advocacy Award 2013Barbara O’Hara Advocacy Award 2013

Barbara O'Hara Advocacy Award: Presented by the Travel Technology Association (TTA) at ASTA’s black-tie Advocacy Dinner; this award is given to ASTA members who have made the most significant contributions in advocating for the interests of the travel agency community before federal, state and/or local governmental authorities.


Liz Mandarino, President, World Travel, Inc. (Douglassville, PA)

Gloria Stock Mickelson, Sr. Manager, Education & Training, Travel Leaders Franchise Group  and President, ASTA Upper Midwest Chapter (Plymouth, MN)



Lee Thomas, Altour

John Haskins, Viking Travel



John Lewis, Travel Management Partners

Mike Greenwald, Personalized Travel



Jennifer Wilson-Buttigieg, Valerie Wilson Travel

Celebrity Cruises
Crystal Cruises
Enterprise Holdings
Marriott logo
Signature Logo
AIG Allianz Global Assistance Ama Water Ways ARC Best Western The Hawaiian Islands Hertz.png Hilton logo Holland America Israel Mark Travel Norgwegian Cruise Line NTC Ponant Sabre Travel network Silver Car The Travel Corporation Silversea Travelport Travelinsured Turkish Airlines Visit Anchorage United Airlines viking cruises
Travel Advisor Magazine is online

ASTA Headquaters

American Society of Travel Advisors
675 N Washington St, Ste 490
Alexandria, VA 22314 U.S.A.